District & Educator Resources

MCOE provides Mendocino County school districts and educators with resources so they can continually improve. The elements that make districts successful include robust curriculum, positive campus culture, family engagement, college and career readiness and more.

CURRICULUM

Effective curriculum delivery ensures that classes at all levels, from early childhood to post-secondary, are best designed to help students be successful in learning the material and gaining the skills needed to continue to advance.

FAMILY ENGAGEMENT 

Trusting family partnerships contribute to positive student outcomes when family members and school staff have respectful, mutually beneficial relationships with shared responsibility for student learning; when family members have options for meaningful involvement in their children’s education and in the life of the school; and the school responds to family interests and involvement in a culturally responsive manner. We use the terms family(ies) and parent(s) to represent any adult caretakers who have responsibility for the well-being of a child or children. 

CAMPUS CULTURE

MCOE supports districts and schools as they implement a multi-tiered approach to social, emotional and behavioral support to create a climate of safety and acceptance.

COLLEGE & CAREER READINESS

College and career readiness refers to the knowledge, skills, and dispositions needed to be successful in postsecondary education and/or training that lead to gainful employment. Today’s workplace requires that all workers be lifelong learners in order to advance in their careers.

STAFF

Inland Office

Jesse Damian, Director

District Programs and Supports

Phone: (707) 467-5103

Email: jdamian@mcoe.us

Clinton Maxwell, Coordinator-Workforce Development

District Programs and Supports

Phone: (707) 467-5116

Email: cmaxwell@mcoe.us

Stephen Hahm, School Climate and Transformation Coach

District Programs and Supports

Phone: (707) 467-5107

Email: shahm@mcoe.us

Natasha Carter, Special Projects Manager

District Programs and Supports

Phone: (707) 467-5111

Email: ncarter@mcoe.us

Shane Topolinski, Education Specialist

Curriculum and Instruction

Phone: (707) 467-5113

Email: stopolinski@mcoe.us

Theresa House, E-Learning Specialist

Educational Technology

Phone: (707) 467-5110

Email: thouse@mcoe.us

Jennifer McAuley, Interim Director of Curriculum & Instruction; LCAP Director

Curriculum and Instruction

Phone: (707) 467-5141

Email: jmcauley@mcoe.us

Molly Snider, Education Specialist

Curriculum and Instruction

Phone: (707) 467-5109

Email: msnider@mcoe.us

Julie Simental, Admin Secretary

Educational Services

Phone: (707 ) 467-5112

Email: jsimental@mcoe.us

Kimberly Barden, Manager

Educational Services & Student Services

Phone: (707) 467-5100

Email: kbarden@mcoe.us

Sally Nevarez, Administrative Secretary

Educational Services

Phone: (707) 467-5123

Fax: (707) 462-0377

Email: snevarez@mcoe.us

Paul Joens-Poulton, Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services

Educational Services

Phone: (707) 467-5102

Email: pjp@mcoe.us