Maintenance & Operations

We provide safe, clean and well maintained supportive learning environments at MCOE’s River, Orr Creek and County Community School sites, as well as MCOE’s Education and Administrative Centers in Ukiah and Fort Bragg. Our department is also responsible for shipping and receiving, security, safety programs and emergency preparedness.

We also support students in district and charter schools, upon request, by providing advice, expertise and services in specialized areas like Certified Playground Inspection, Water Efficient Landscaping, ADA Compliance, Risk Management, and Public Construction Contracting.

MISSION

Maintenance and Operations supports student achievement by providing safe, clean, and attractive educational environments, in good repair, that compliment instructional methods and encourage student engagement. We support student achievement in Local Education Agencies (LEAs) by providing direct services, expertise, advice, and professional development opportunities in support of their Local Control Accountability Plans (LCAP).

VISION

MCOE’s Maintenance & Operations staff are dedicated to providing supportive learning environments.

STAFF

Inland Office

Stephen Turner, Director

Maintenance & Operations

Phone: (707) 467-5021

Email: sturner@mcoe.us

John Havemann, Manager

Maintenance & Operations

Phone: (707) 467-5022

Email: jhavemann@mcoe.us

Bob Hoefer, Assistant

Maintenance & Operations

Phone: (707) 467-5020

Email: bhoefer@mcoe.us

Gregory Zaste, Construction Technician

Maintenance & Operations

Phone: (707) 467-5023

Email: gzaste@mcoe.us

Maria De Jesus Ramirez-Garcia, Custodian

Maintenance & Operations

Phone: (707) 467-5020

Email: mramierez@mcoe.us

Martin Lawson, Custodian

Maintenance & Operations

Phone: (707) 467-5020

Email: mlawson@mcoe.us

Matthew Tognoli, Custodian

Maintenance & Operations

Phone: (707) 467-5020

Email: mtognoli@mcoe.us