Behavioral Support Program

The BSA/RBT (Behavioral Support Assistant/Registered Behavior Technician) program is part of a team designed to provide temporary support to students and programs in order to develop and implement plans that add a more intensive level of support than is currently offered as part of the public school services.

These highly trained behavior support assistants will work closely with school teams, and SELPA staff, to help with stabilization of student behavior, implementation of Behavior Intervention Plans (BIPs), and the taking and monitoring of behavior data. The intention is to help the district staff members learn strategies for implementation of Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) techniques using a side-by-side model. These interventions can then be carried on by site level staff members as the student and staff become ready to fade the BSA/RBT. BSA/RBT’s get specialized training and support in using the principles of Applied Behavioral Analysis (ABA), and meet regularly with the BCBA to discuss ways in which they can implement evidence based practices consistent with the individualized plan for their student.

STAFF

Inland Office

Fred Rome, Registered Behavior Technician

Special Education

Phone: (707) 467-5052

Email: frome@mcoe.us

Denise Keller, Behavioral Specialist

SELPA

Phone: (707) 467-5169

Email: dkeller@mcoe.us

Devon Redin, Registered Behavior Technician

Special Education

Phone: (707) 467-5051

Email: dredin@mcoe.us

Heaven Cremeens, Registered Behavior Technician

Special Education

Email: hcremeens@mcoe.us

Irene Labus, Registered Behavior Technician

Special Education

Phone: (707) 467-5053

Email: ilabus@mcoe.us

Melissa Lyle, Registered Behavior Technician

Special Education

Phone: (707) 467-5054

Email: mlyle@mcoe.us

Noelle Crozier, Behavior Aide

Special Education

Phone: (707) 467-2517

Email: ncrozier@mcoe.us

Shelley McCoy, Behavior Aide

Special Education

Phone: (707) 467-2525

Email: smccoy@mcoe.us