WorkAbility/Transition Partnership Program

WORKABILITY I

The Mendocino County WorkAbility I program provides services to middle and high school students with IEPs. At the middle school level, the program provides students with curriculum and experiences that help them explore their interests, abilities and the world of work. The high school program provides curriculum and experiences that help students further explore career options and learn skills necessary to be successful in their transition into adult life. WorkAbility also provides job development and placement for high school juniors and seniors into both employer paid and WorkAbility paid positions. 

TRANSITION PARTNERSHIP PROGRAM (TPP)

The Mendocino County Transition Partnership Program (TPP), a collaborative program with MCOE/SELPA, the school districts and the Department of Rehabilitation (DoR), serves students with disabilities in all the public high schools in the county. Each school has a TPP team that consists of the Vocational Services Coordinator (the Special Education Teacher/WorkAbility Teacher), TPP School-to-Work Specialist and DoR Counselor. High school students may be referred the spring of their sophomore year. Transition program students (18-22 year old youth) may be referred to TPP their last year of high school if transition to 18-22 program has been decided. During the last two years of school, TPP provides transition services including vocational evaluation, vocational instruction/employment preparation, job exploration counseling and activities, workplace readiness skills, work experience, job development and job coaching. After graduation, TPP provides job development, placement, and follow along; DoR provides career guidance/exploration counseling, post-secondary vocational training support, other services to help support the student in making a successful transition into adult life.

For more information on the WorkAbility and Transition Partnership Program contact Kristina Lewis at (707) 467-5171.

STAFF

Inland Office

Kristina Lewis, Program Manager, WorkAbility I / Transition Partnership Programs

SELPA

Phone: (707) 467-5171

Email: klewis@mcoe.us

Teresa Erickson, Program Secretary, WorkAbility I / Transition Partnership Programs

SELPA

Phone: (707) 467-5176

Email: terickson@mcoe.us

Dana Eads, School-to-Work Specialist

Transition Partnership / WorkAbility I Programs

Phone: (707) 459-7700

Email: deads@mcoe.us

Dina Fernandez, School-to-Work Specialist

Transition Partnership / WorkAbility I Programs

Phone: (707) 472-5938

Email: dfernandez@mcoe.us

Edwin Nieves, School-to-Work Specialist

Transition Partnership / WorkAbility I Programs

Phone: (707) 472-5940

Email: enieves@mcoe.us

Eva Marie Gomez, School-to-Work Specialist

Transition Partnership / WorkAbility I Programs

Phone: (707) 472-5936

Email: emgomez@mcoe.us

Jeffry Harris, School-to-Work Specialist

Transition Partnership / WorkAbility I Programs

Phone: (707) 472-5937

Email: jharris@mcoe.us

Kevin Koch, School-to-Work Specialist

Transition Partnership / WorkAbility I Programs

Phone: (707) 472-5939

Email: kkoch@mcoe.us

Coast Office

Jane Bermudez, School-to-Work Specialist

Transition Partnership / WorkAbility I Programs

Phone: (707) 961-3732

Email: jbermudez@mcoe.us