Continuous Improvement

A continuously improving education system is one that learns from experience by carefully measuring the effectiveness of different policies and practices, supporting the intrinsic motivation of educators and stakeholders (including educators, parents, and community members), sharing best and promising practices, cultivating a culture of reflection and learning, encouraging innovation, and making changes based on learning.

Continuous improvement is a process of:

  • Identifying what is working and what needs to change
  • Developing a sound plan (e.g., LCAP, LCAP Addendum, Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA), Improvement Plan) and including more effective, or evidence-based practices in the plan
  • Implementing the plan
  • Using data to monitor outcomes and make timely adjustments to improve those outcomes

 

"Continuous

Fax: (707) 462-6020

STAFF

Inland Office

Kim Kern, Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services

Educational Services

Phone: (707) 467-5102

Email: kkern@mcoe.us

Jennifer McAuley, Director of Continuous Improvement

Educational Services

Phone: (707) 467-5141

Email: jmcauley@mcoe.us

Aaron Carter, Director of Continuous Improvement

Educational Services

Phone: (707) 467-5087

Email: acarter@mcoe.us

Shane Hildebrand, Director of Continuous Improvement

Educational Services

Email: shildebrand@mcoe.us

Bessie Glossenger, Project Manager

Continuous Improvement

Phone: (707) 467-5152

Email: bglossenger@mcoe.us

Stephen Hahm, School Climate and Transformation Coach

District Programs and Supports

Phone: (707) 467-5107

Email: shahm@mcoe.us

Julie Simental, Administrative Secretary

Educational Services

Phone: (707 ) 467-5112

Email: jsimental@mcoe.us

Nannette Barker, Restart Counselor

Continuous Improvement

Phone: 7074675106

Email: nbarker@mcoe.us

Sunny Dawn Shiner, Continuous Improvement Specialist

Educational Services

Email: sshiner@mcoe.us

Rebecca Bailey, Continuous Improvement Specialist

Educational Services

Email: rbailey@mcoe.us

Jana Conley, Continuous Improvement Specialist

Educational Services

Email: jconley@mcoe.us

Eric J. Renner, Continuous Improvement Specialist

Educational Services

Email: erenner@mcoe.us