Child Development & Youth Integrated Services

The Child Development & Youth Integrated Service (CDYIS) department is comprised of:

MISSION

The CDYIS Department’s focus is on supporting programs that promote the healthy development and educational supports for children and youth in need: preschoolers from low income families, low income youth who need support during out of school time, students in after school programs and Foster and Homeless youth.

VISION

The Child Development and Youth Integrated Services department focuses on providing high quality developmental and educational supports for students across Mendocino County. Through collaboration with our community partners and direct service assistance to our districts, we are successfully reducing barriers for students to achieve educational success from cradle to career.

STAFF

Inland Office

Bessie Glossenger, Department Lead, Region 1 Afterschool Lead

Child Development & Youth Integrated Services

Phone: (707) 467-5152

Email: bglossenger@mcoe.us

Kristin Hills, Manager-State Preschool Consortium

Child Development & Youth Integrated Services

Phone: (707) 467-5168

Email: khills@mcoe.us

Carlee Prine, Administrative Secretary

Child Development & Youth Integrated Services

Phone: (707) 467-5140

Email: cprine@mcoe.us

Kimberly Barden, School Psychologist Intern

Special Education

Phone: (707) 467-5191

Email: kbarden@mcoe.us

Kate Veno, Grant Manager

Child Development & Youth Integrated Services

Phone: (707) 467-5198

Email: kveno@mcoe.us

Melea Meyer, Manager-Regional Lead: Expanded Learning​

Child Development & Youth Integrated Services

Phone: (707) 467-5156

Email: mmeyer@mcoe.us

Catherine McKay, Manager

Child Development & Youth Integrated Services

Phone: (707) 467-5160

Email: cmckay@mcoe.us

Blythe Post, Manager

Foster & Homeless Youth Services

Phone: (707) 467-5104

Email: bpost@mcoe.us

Sharlene Mann, Embedded Instruction Coach

Child Development & Youth Integrated Services

Phone: (707) 467-5153

Email: smann@mcoe.us