Early Learning & Care

The Early Learning & Care department is comprised of:

MISSION

The Early Learning & Care Department’s focus is on supporting programs that promote the healthy development and educational supports for children and youth in need: preschoolers from low-income families, low-income youth who need support during out of school time, students in after school programs, and Foster and Homeless youth.

VISION

The Early Learning & Care department focuses on providing high quality developmental and educational supports for students across Mendocino County. Through collaboration with our community partners and direct service assistance to our districts, we are successfully reducing barriers for students to achieve educational success from cradle to career.

Fax: (707) 462-6986

STAFF

Inland Office

Kristin Hills, Director - Early Learning & Care

Early Learning

Phone: (707) 467-5168

Email: khills@mcoe.us

Carlee Mills, Administrative Secretary

Early Learning & Care

Phone: (707) 467-5140

Email: cmills@mcoe.us

Wynona Idica, Administrative Secretary I

Early Learning & Care

Phone: (707) 467-5153

Email: widica@mcoe.us

Kate Veno, Grant Manager

Early Learning & Care

Phone: (707) 467-5198

Email: kveno@mcoe.us

Melea Meyer, Manager-Regional Lead: Expanded Learning​

Early Learning & Care

Phone: (707) 467-5156

Email: mmeyer@mcoe.us

Blythe Post, Manager

Foster & Homeless Youth Services

Phone: (707) 467-5104

Email: bpost@mcoe.us

Sharlene Mann, Embedded Instruction Coach

Early Learning & Care

Phone: (707) 467-5153

Email: smann@mcoe.us

Diana Taur, Quality Improvement Coach

Early Learning & Care

Phone: (707) 467-5161

Email: dtaur@mcoe.us

Maresa Kendrick, Quality Improvement Coach

Early Learning & Care

Phone: (707) 467-5161

Email: mkendrick@mcoe.us